Kim Ducommun Receives Laura Hosman Award

Kim Duccoman Receives Laura Hosman Award

Kim Duccoman Receives Laura Hosman Award

Congratulations to Kim Ducommun for being selected the 2012 recipient of the South Dakota Interior Designer’s Laura Hosman award for her commitment to the profession of interior design and to design excellence.  Kim has been part of the Interstate Office Products team and specializes in commercial interior design and space planning.


In the year of 2000, South Dakota Interior Designers created an award to be presented to an outstanding individual who puts forth extra time and effort in making SDID and its activities successful.  Nominated by her colleagues, Laura Hosman was the first recipient of this award.

With Laura’s passing, SDID changes the name of this award to the Laura Hosman Professionalism Award.  Laura embodied the energy and spirit behind this award that was so appropriately renamed in honor of her memory.  She was also a founder of the South Dakota Interior Designers and led the organization, in all aspects, with her knowledge and leadership skills.

Each year, all Professional and Allied SDID members are encouraged to nominate a peer and explain why they believe it should be awarded to that individual.  Architecture Incorporated is the official sponsor of the Laura Hosman Professionalism Award where Laura worked full-time for 16 years.

This year’s Laura Hosman recipient is an outstanding individual.   She truly embodies the energy and spirit so deserving of this professionalism award.  She has been an active member of SDID since joining the organization.  She has held several positions on the board and continues to be actively involved in the committees each year.  Not only is she a valuable member of SDID, she is a great co-worker.  She is very professional when interacting with her clients and does a great job representing the interior design profession.

It is truly an honor to be presenting this award to a fellow designer and our friend.  Kim Ducommun is this year’s recipient of the Laura Hosman Professionalism Award.

Posted in News by / March 10th, 2013 / No Comments »

Leave a Reply